Table of Contents
Updated by Nicole Huntley
When a contact clicks the unsubscribe link in a marketing email or listing alert, they're taken to their email account settings on the consumer website. Here, they have two unsubscribe options:
- Saved Searches Email Update: Listing alert emails
- Real Estate Information & Newsletters: Marketing/campaign emails, or Market Insider Newsletter.
If a contact unsubscribes from a campaign, they will not be removed from the campaign. Similarly, if they unsubscribe from listing alerts, the alert will not be deleted - both will simply be undeliverable.
Many times when a contact unsubscribes, it's because it was either not the right content, or the content was too frequent. We recommend sending them a normal system email to ask why they unsubscribed. Below is an effective email template for contacts that unsubscribe.
If They Unsubscribed
How to Resubscribe a Contact
In order for a contact to resubscribe, they must go back to their account settings on the consumer website, and click the subscribe button (you cannot do this for them, they must do it themselves). Below is an email template, along with instructions to get the correct link for them to resubscribe.
Opt-in Email (with instructions for them to re-subscribe)