Recent webinars:

Upcoming live webinars:

  • [MDPP] Overcome Objections & Close More Deals Wednesday, October 23 10:00 AM-11:00 AM
  • [MDPP] Get More Appointments & Win More Listings Wednesday, October 30 10:00 AM-11:00 AM
  • [MDPP] Convert More Leads in a Digital Age Wednesday, November 6 10:00 AM-11:00 AM
  • [MDPP] Make Search Engines Work for You Wednesday, November 13 10:00 AM-11:00 AM

View full webinar calendar

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sync Your Google Contacts

You can now sync your Google Contacts to your Market Leader system! You can even sync your groups, and you can also choose one-way or two-way sync. Syncing your Google contacts into your Market Leader system makes managing your contacts easier than ever, because you’ll have your powerful Market Leader tools to engage ALL of your contacts.

Choose How to Sync

One-way SyncTwo-way Sync
From Google to Market Leader ORFrom Google to Market Leader AND
From Market Leader to GoogleFrom Market Leader to Google

Once you setup Google sync, your contacts will automatically and continually sync to your Market Leader system (and vice versa, if you setup a two-way sync).

(info) After 90 days, you'll need to go back and re-authorize the Google sync.

Choose What to Sync

Sync your contacts:

  • Contacts must have a phone number or email address to be synced
  • Contacts in the trash status will not be synced

Google contacts will be in the NEW status upon syncing, and the source will be Gmail Import, so you can easily search for these contacts. If you need to update or organize your Google contacts once they're synced, you can maximize your time with Bulk Updates.

(warning) Delete with caution! If you setup a one-way sync, deleting a contact in your Google Contacts will delete it from your Market Leader system as well. Similarly, if you have two-way sync setup, if you delete from your Market Leader system, it will also delete from your Google Contacts.

Sync your contacts and groups:

  • Contacts and associated groups will be synced
  • Groups may also be known as "labels" in Google

When groups are synced from Google, they will automatically be created in your Market Leader system. However, duplicate groups will be merged into one, it won’t create a second group with the same name.

(info) Note: Occasionally, some Google groups (or labels) that are synced will not be editable or removable. These "system groups" can be easily identified by the Google icon next to them.

Preparing Your Data

Before you sync any contacts, we highly recommend you prepare your data first:

  • Properly clean-up and organize your contact database(s)
  • Merge any duplicates in your Google contacts (duplicates are based on email address)
  • Make sure your contacts and groups are organized and well-labeled
  • Have a plan to engage your synced contacts (e.g. adding them to a campaign)

Ready to sync? Watch this three-minute video to learn how.

 
 

Additional Information: