Upcoming live webinars:

No events found.

View full webinar calendar

 

 

 

 

 

 

This process allows a Business Suite owner or administrator to delete an agent from their Suite account.  A deleted agent will no longer be able to login the Business Suite website or email. Deleting an agent does not delete their contacts so during the deletion process the system will offer you several choices for how to reassign the deleted agent's contacts. 

Deleting an Agent

 To delete an agent use the following procedure.

  1. Make sure you are logged into the Market Leader Admin interface.
  2. In the navigation list, click Agents.

  3. In the agents list, find an agent name either by scrolling or searching.
  4. In the row of the agent to be deleted, click Delete.


    The system will now ask you to reassign this agent's contacts.  The confirmation box will offer you two options:
    • Click the Agent option to enter the name of another agent in your office to receive all of the contacts from the deleted agent.
    • Click the Round Robin option to distribute contacts from the deleted agent among all of the active agents in your office.
  5. Click the Yes button to finish.

Reassigned Contacts

  • If a single agent is chosen and they have signed up for alerts, the system sends an alert notifying them of newly transferred leads.
  • If the Round Robin option is chosen, the system does not send alerts.
  • The system records transfers in the Contact History to maintain a searchable thread of continuity.
  • All transferred contacts retain their original status.