Version: 8
restore

Searching Online Help

 

Delete Agent

In the Agents view, you can delete an agent. To delete an agent use the following procedure.

Delete an Agent

  1. Make sure you are logged into the Market Leader Admin interface.
  2. In the navigation list, click Agents.
  3. In the agents list, find an agent name either by scrolling or searching.
  4. In the row of the agent to be deleted, click Delete.

    The system displays a confirmation box in which you choose one of the following options.
    • Click the Agent option to enter the name of another agent to receive all of the contacts from the deleted agent.
    • Click the Round Robin option to distribute contacts from the deleted agent among all of the active agents in your office.
  5. Click the Yes button to finish.

Transferred Contacts

  • If a single agent is chosen and they have signed up for alerts, the system sends an alert notifying them of newly transferred leads.
  • If the Round Robin option is chosen, the system does not send alerts.
  • The system records transfers in the Contact History to maintain a searchable thread of continuity.
  • All transferred contacts retain their original status.

See Also